The Children’s schedule for Monessen Public Library & Cultural Center for August 2017 is:

Alley’s Adventure Time

  • Monday, August 7, at 11 AM.
  • Monday, August 7, at 6 PM. 
  • Monday, August 14, at 11 AM.
  • Monday, August 14, at 6 PM. 
  • Monday, August 21, at 11 AM.
  • Monday, August 21, at 6 PM. 
  • Monday, August 28, at 11 AM.
  • Monday, August 28, at 6 PM. 

Movie Matinees

  • Tuesday, August 8, at 1 PM.
  • Tuesday, August 15, at 1 PM.
  • Tuesday, August 22, at 1 PM.
  • Tuesday, August 29, at 1 PM.

Wacky Wednesdays, for ages 8 – 12

  • Wednesday, August 9, at 6 PM.
  • Wednesday, August 16, at 6 PM.
  • Wednesday, August 23, at 6 PM.
  • Wednesday, August 30, at 6 PM.

Thursdays with Miss Asya

  • Thursday, August 10, at 1 PM.
  • Thursday, August 17, at 6 PM.
  • Thursday, August 24, at 6 PM.
  • Thursday, August 31, at 6 PM.

Summer Learning Adventure Concludes

The Summer Learning Adventure will conclude on August 7, 2017 with fun activities.

Some August events for Children

  • Tuesday, August 1, “Parents Day”, 1 PM – Make and Take Project.
  • Thursday, August 3, 1 PM – National Watermelon Day activity.
  • Tuesday, August 8 – National Book Lovers Day – Free Books.
  • Thursday, August 10, 1 PM – Lazy Day activity.
  • Monday, August 14, 11 AM and 6 PM – National Cupcake Day Storytime.
  • Monday, August 21, 2-3 PM – Solar Eclipse Party.
  • Monday, August 28, 11 AM and 6 PM – Back to School Bingo and StoryTime.