The Children’s schedule for Monessen Public Library & Cultural Center for October 2017 is:

Story Time

  • Monday, October 2, at 6 PM. 
    National Homemade Cookie Day
  • Monday, October 9, at 6 PM. 
  • Monday, October 16, at 6 PM. 
    Story Time with Miss Allysa
  • Monday, October 23, at 6 PM. 
    “All Out For Apples” Story Time – bob for apples, sample apple butter and make applesauce
  • Monday, October 30, at 6 PM. 
    “Hip To Be Square” Storytime with Spookley the Square Pumpkin

Toddler Time

  • Tuesday, October 3, at 1 PM.
    Toddler Time music mania
  • Tuesday, October 10 – NO KIDS PROGRAMS TODAY
  • Tuesday, October 17 – NO KIDS PROGRAMS TODAY
  • Tuesday, October 24, at 1 PM.

Techie Time, for ages 6 – 12

  • Tuesday, October 3, at 6 PM.
    Techie Tuesday robots
  • Tuesday, October 10 – NO KIDS PROGRAMS TODAY
  • Tuesday, October 17 – NO KIDS PROGRAMS TODAY
  • Tuesday, October 24, at 6 PM.

Story Time, for all ages

  • Saturday, October 7, at 11 AM.
  • Saturday, October 14, at 11 AM.
    National Fire Prevention Day – A visit to the Monessen Fire Dept. #1
  • Saturday, October 21, at 11 AM.
    Fall Fun Day with bouncy house, crafts and fun
  • Saturday, October 28, at 11 AM.
    “Boo To You” Storytime – Come dressed as your favorite character

Family Movie Night

  • Tuesday, October 24, at 6PM.
    “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown”