The Children’s schedule for Monessen Public Library & Cultural Center for March, 2017 is:

Alley’s Adventure Time

  • Monday, March 6, at 6 PM.  National Dentists Day.
  • Saturday, March 4, at 11 AM.  Dr. Seuss’ Birthday. Meet the Cat in the Hat and Thing 1 and Thing 2!
  • Saturday, March 11, at 11 AM.  Johnny Appleseed Day with apple tree STEM activities and games.
  • Monday, March 13, at 6 PM.  National Napping Day with a Sleep Study.
  • Saturday, March 18, at 11 AM.  Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Wear green!
  • Monday, March 20, at 6 PM. Spring has sprung!
  • Saturday, March 25, at 11 AM.  Brothers and Sisters Day.
  • Monday, March 27, at 6 PM.  Smoke and mirrors!

Toddler Play Time

  • Wednesday, March 1, at 11 AM.  
  • Wednesday, March 8, at 11 AM.  
  • Wednesday, March 15, at 11 AM.  
  • Wednesday, March 22, at 11 AM. 

Wacky Wednesdays are for ages 8 – 12

  • Wednesday, March 1, at 6:00 PM. “National Pig Day” with Bacon the Pig.
  • Wednesday, March 8, at 6:00 PM. Family Movie Night.
  • Wednesday, March 15, at 6:00 PM. Pi Day. Fun with math!
  • Wednesday, March 22, at 6:00 PM. Who will survive the Oregon Trail?